The Narcissist Stalker: Missing You or Mentally Unstable?

We try to do the proper, reasonable thing during a break-up. We don’t want to be “mean,” and we do want to uphold our “dignity” throughout the process. Denial about the seriousness of the abuse has set in, so we don’t think we are in danger. These are the mistakes we make that can ultimately get us killed.

Part of the problem is that we still love our abusers. We are trying not to “hurt” them (or ourselves) too much by letting them go slowly. This is why it is imperative to become emotionally prepared before the breakup, to avoid deadly mistakes.

Let Me Reach with Kim Saeed

 

Stalker 1

You tried to end the relationship with your Narcissistic partner, and suddenly they bombarded you with loving texts and emails, and/or showed up at your social events or place of employment.  It’s like the high school boyfriend – on steroids.

For those who haven’t experienced these kinds of behavior before, the difference between (feigned) affection and mental instability can be blurred.  In fact, under the influence of the Narcissist, we often come loose at the seams and their psychopathic behaviors don’t seem so bad, after all.  This is frightening in itself because it’s a sign that we are losing the capacity for logical thought.

See how he loves and misses me so deeply that he can’t go a minute without me?

I invite you to come out of the crazy-making, victim peptide-induced haze and see what’s going on.  Think back to your past relationships and make some distinctions about your…

View original post 873 more words

4 thoughts on “The Narcissist Stalker: Missing You or Mentally Unstable?

  1. Pingback: Struggling with going “No Contact” | My journey of healing from psychological abuse

  2. This is especially true for me. He has convinced me he was sorry, mass me blame myself, and physically prevented me from leaving for weeks. Extreme paranoia, delusional thinking, stalker mentality and actions.
    I did break away. For about 2 weeks….I did have contact. No good. The number of calls and texts was insane. Always had do explain why I didn’t answer or respond to his texts fast enough. He hacked my call log history,my emails, my Facebook etc.
    Anyway…I filed an exparte. He flew from Missouri to Arizona. When he got to AZ he called the Missouri courts and found out I had filled for the exparte. Told the court he would be there. He showed up at court….without being served. Scared me badly. Then he told the judge he couldn’t grant the restraining order because he knew I loved him, was happy with him and wanted to be with him forever. Then he said I have a bag full of letters from her that say she loves me and wants to be with me forever. He wanted the judge to kill ah the letters dated several years ago. Wow…tripped me out. I know he has issues….but who does to that extent to prevent a restraining order?If you have terrified someone, tried to kill them and treated them awful….why wouldn’t you be able to understand and accept that you ruined the relationship and they now want nothing to do with you?

  3. Reblogged this on survivorsjustice and commented:
    Love this site, thanks tons for sharing Human Rights vs Stalkers!!!
    This is why it is imperative to become emotionally prepared before the breakup, to avoid deadly mistakes.

Leave a Reply

